Hi! Привет! Hallo!

As my first post in my new blog, “Languages~Faith~Life” I’d like to share with you my goals for this blog and also tell you a bit about myself.

Languages ~ I am very interested in languages (any and all).  At the moment I am studying Chinese.  I am currently working on an Applied Linguistics major.  I love studying how languages work (including my own) and being able to communicate with people in their heart language! 🙂

Faith ~ I am a strong believer in Jesus Christ.  The Bible is God’s Word.  It is infallible, living, and inerrant.  Faith in Jesus plays a role in every area of my life.  Later, I’ll add my statement of faith.  If you have any questions, please ask!  My worldview (Christianity) will, I’m sure, be incorporated into my posts.

Life ~ Once in a while, I’ll post things about my life.  This should almost be mixed with the “Faith~” section, but I gave it, it’s own spot, because it ends the “L.F.L.” with an “L.”  However, I will share some life things with you whenever I run out of language or faith things to post about. 🙂

I think this is now long enough to post at 210 words 😉  Enjoy!  And please, let me know what you think! 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Kacie said,

    August 28, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    Sounds like a wonderful topic for a blog! Keep at it. 🙂

  2. Tayeb said,

    September 24, 2011 at 2:26 pm

    nice blog 🙂
    I will read every writing in this blog 😉


Please share your thoughts

