2012 Resolutions ~ 2012 Goals

This year I decided to make a list of “New Year’s Resolutions”… I have come to realize, however, that this list is more of my “2012 Goals”.  So, whichever heading you think this list should go under, here it is.

 

~ Be able to speak simple conversations in German and Russian.

~ Blog post at least once every 2 weeks.

~ Journal regularly.

~ Learn 2 new alphabets.

~ Learn how to read bass clef notes.

~ Learn Arabic numbers.

~ Exercise regularly by walking to the library and/or weight lifting.

~ Start some sort of Book Passing Club.

~ Help English students weekly on livemocha.

~ Continue to grow spiritually and study the Bible every day.

~ Have a strong relationship with each of my siblings.

~ Study thoroughly:

Origin of the 66-book Bible,

Suffering in relation with a good God,

and Islam

~ Help edit friends’ books.

~ Play piano daily (when I’m home), and learn at least 6 new songs.

3 Comments

  1. tayeb said,

    January 9, 2012 at 2:21 am

    what do you mean by that :

    Study thoroughly:

    Origin of the 66-book Bible,

    Suffering in relation with a good God,

    and Islam

    thanks!
    good luck!

    • Myrh17 said,

      February 5, 2012 at 6:00 pm

      (study = read about, and ask people their opinions on it) I mean that I will study how the Bible as we have it today was put together. I will also study different author’s opinions on suffering and how a good (or bad) God can exist because of it and how He relates to suffering. Islam – I will study about this religion, its different beliefs, and also read parts of the Quaran. I hope this answers your question. 🙂

      • tayeb said,

        March 10, 2012 at 1:30 am

        Thanks! 🙂 🙂 🙂
        Me too, I like to understand and learn about people that I appreciate a lot.


Please share your thoughts

