Portraits, Paintings, and Sketches

For today’s post I decided to deviate from my usual posts and spend most of this one showing you some pictures I’ve drawn, painted, etc. over the past years. 🙂  Since I was little, I’ve always enjoyed cutting, pasting, drawing, stenciling, painting, and coloring. In the past few months I’ve taken up a new area of sketches by drawing several of my friends (portraits).  I really have enjoyed it, and I plan to do more (I’m in the middle of one now, but it’s not done, so you won’t get to see it until my next art post). 🙂

I’ll start with some artwork that is several years old (from 2006 and 2007).

June 30, 2006

Monopoly (probably drawn in 2007 or 2008)

A bucket of peanut butter (March 12, 2007)

April 6, 2007

March 11, 2006

For the next few pictures, I have no dates.  I’m guessing I drew them around the same time as the drawings above.

And now for some artwork created in 2008.

A character from a series I like (July 18, 2008)

An American-Indian girl giving thanks to God (November 2008)

A girl I drew for my friend–a character in her story (October 2009)

August 2010

August 2010

Orchids (March 17, 2011)

Yotsuba – a favorite manga character (traced) (June 26, 2010)

Our piano (September 9, 2011)

May 5, 2011

And now for some drawings from this year!!  Starting with a tree (I love to study trees, but I’m still learning how to take what I see and capture it with my pencil).  🙂

A tree I drew during the Flag Day concert (June 14, 2012)

A friend 🙂 (March 2011)

Another friend, holding his little baby sister (March 2012)

Another friend (June 2012)

A picture I made for my friend, on his 17th birthday (January 2012)

Well, that’s all folks!  🙂

2 Comments

  1. Emily B said,

    June 27, 2012 at 12:58 pm

    wow, I can really see the progression in your skill level! nice job

    • Lysbeth said,

      June 27, 2012 at 1:00 pm

      Thank you. 🙂 You’re an excellent artist as well, if I remember correctly! Yep! Your blog has some amazing artwork. 🙂


Please share your thoughts

